Dear future husband, I’m waiting for you. I’m praying for you. I can’t wait to meet you. – Love, Me.

Throwing His Love Around

Rebecca St. James, you nailed it right on the head. “I am waiting for, praying for you, darling. So wait for me too.” – I love that song.

I remember singing to this song all the time as a little girl. It was a popular song back then. I’ll never forget when my Mom and I were sitting in her car, singing along to the radio, to this song, she looks over at me so lovingly and says, “Someday you’re going to meet the man of your dreams. The man God has planned for you and you’re going to be so happy.” When you’re that young, you think, “Wow…Oh okay, awesome! I can’t wait until then!” But I really never understood what that meant.

I don’t know… fifteen years later, twenty two years old, been single forever, you start to think, “Hello? God? Have you forgotten me? Where’s the one you’ve promised me?” Cue to the…

View original post 677 more words

Leave a Reply

