When Truth Doesn’t hurt

It is generally said that the truth hurts; many times it usually does. However, I’ve discovered moments when the truth actually liberates you and gives you peace instead of the expected pain.

So recently, God caused a very vital detail to be revealed. If this occurred a while back, the truth would have hurt so bad, yet, somehow I got such peace because God had prepared me.

It got me thinking how we then should ask God to reveal more truths that would set us free, according to His will. It’s God’s pleasure to show you things you need to know, but we don’t ask. In my case, I feared asking because I had a feeling I’d not like the answer, but around 18 hours after finally getting the guts to ask God, my answer came. And boy didn’t it come with such freedom!

I feel like a huge weight has been taken off my chest! Do I think life will be far easier after this? Well, maybe not; it might take a while to adjust but things will get easier.

Whoever came up with the statement/proverb which says “The truth will out” was extremely correct! Truth can’t hide forever…
In the meantime, ask God to reveal things in your life which He thinks you ought to know about situations in your life, people or whatever else.

“You do not have because you do not ask God.”
James 4:2b

Leave a comment